Adirondack Climbers’ Coalition

The Adirondack Climbers’ Coalition is an advocacy group dedicated to responsible climbing in the Adirondack Park.

Specifically, the Adirondack Climbers’ Coalition mission will:

  • include all technical climbing pursuits (e.g., technical rock climbing, slide climbing, bouldering, ice and mixed climbing, and technical mountaineering)
  • work with land managers to:
    • preserve access to cliffs, boulders, and slides
    • maintain sustainable approach paths
    • protect cliff tops and bases
    • provide educational resources and historical information
  • conserve and protect local flora and fauna and their habitat
  • serve as a liaison between climbers, land managers, and policy makers
  • prioritize and pursue land acquisitions important to climbers

Current Officers, Board Members and Committee Chairs


President- Will Roth

Vice President- Allison Rooney

Secretary- Tom DuBois

Treasurer- Rhonda McGovern

Board of Directors:

Dominic Eisinger

Jeremy Haas

Robert Livingston

Kevin MacKenzie

Ross Manny

Michelle Sirois

Royce Van Evera

Bronson Liguori

Andrew Johnstone

Committee Chairs:

Trail Work- Mark Scott

Education & Outreach- Currently vacant. Interested? Email us!

Responsible Fixed Anchor- Board & Jim Lawyer

Peregrine Monitoring- Royce Van Evera (North) & Robert Livingston (South)